Court News Ohio
Court News Ohio
Court News Ohio

New Class of Certified Court Managers Graduate

Image of the 2014 graduating class of the Court Management Program

The 2014 Court Management Program graduating class represents court professionals from across Ohio.

Image of the 2014 graduating class of the Court Management Program

The 2014 Court Management Program graduating class represents court professionals from across Ohio.

At a ceremony at the Thomas J. Moyer Ohio Judicial Center in Columbus today, Ohio added 39 court managers with a nationally recognized certification to its ranks.

The graduation ceremony closed the 3-year Court Management Program for the class of 2014. The program, available through the Institute for Court Management of the National Center for State Courts and the Ohio Supreme Court Judicial College, includes six modules that address topics pertaining to the management of courts as organizations.  Upon completion, participants receive the designation of certified court manager.

The class of 2014 includes court or agency staff members from 21 Ohio counties. Nearly 240 Ohioans have earned the certified court manager credential since the Judicial College entered its partnership with the national Institute for Court Management in 2002. Ohio is one of several states to offer the training locally for court professionals.

More information about the program is available at Those interested in participating in the program can contact the Judicial College at

Justice Sharon Kennedy offered remarks to participants and their guests, and Sandra Grosko, Clerk of the Court offered her congratulations and handed out diplomas during the September 12 graduation ceremony.

Below are the members of the Class of 2014:

Susan K. Anderson, Clerk of Court, Fairborn Municipal Court

Kimberly Bell, Fiscal Clerk, Mercer County Juvenile/Probate Court

Leanne Leonhardt-Collier, Deputy Court Administrator, Bedford Municipal Court

Serpil Ergun, Chief Magistrate, Cuyahoga County Domestic Relations Court

Angela Frederick, Assignment Commissioner, Youngstown Municipal Court

Juli Freeman-Johnson, Administrative Manager, Shaker Heights Municipal Court

Lisa M. Gorrasi, Court Administrator, Hamilton County Domestic Relations Court

Jacqueline C. Hagerott, Manager, Dispute Resolution, The Supreme Court of Ohio

Mary Jo Hawkins, Clerk of Courts, Knox County Common Pleas Court

Emily Heddleston, Clerk of Court, Marietta Municipal Court

Jason A. Hill, Court Administrator, Sixth District Court of Appeals

Stacy R. Jarchow, Director, Pretrial-Presentence, Lucas County Common Pleas Court

Tanya Jones, Human Resources Director, Cleveland Municipal Court

Susan J. Klepac, Chief Deputy Clerk, Euclid Municipal Court

Brent Laman, Deputy Chief Probation Officer, Hamilton County Juvenile Court

Alyson Lee, Paralegal, Ashtabula County Common Pleas Court

Casey Linebrink, Chief Probation Officer, Defiance Municipal Court

Serenity Linstedt, Chief Deputy Clerk, Marion County Family Court

Suzanne G. Malloni, Court Administrator, Clermont County Domestic Relations Court

Derek C. McClowry, Magistrate, Canton Municipal Court

J. Wayne McFarland, Executive Director of Administrative Services, Hamilton County Juvenile Court

Stephanie Graubner Nelson, Policy & Research Counsel, The Supreme Court of Ohio

Gina White Palmer, Legal Director & Administrative Magistrate, Franklin County Court of Common Pleas, Domestic Relations Division and Juvenile Branch

Anne Purdy, Senior Supervisor, Cuyahoga County Juvenile Court

Christine L. Raffaele, Specialized Dockets Counsel, The Supreme Court of Ohio

Mary Ann Reser, Court Administrator, Sandusky County Probate/Juvenile Court

Angie Richmond, Court Administrator, Adams County Common Pleas Court, General, Probate & Juvenile Divisions

Nicole Rodriguez, Chief Deputy Clerk, Miami County Juvenile Court

Patricia Rosengarten, Chief Deputy Clerk, Shelby County Probate Court

Trisha Russell, Clerk, Bryan Municipal Court

Christy Sayatovich, Judicial Assistant, Fifth District Court of Appeals

Joe Schmid, Director of Probation, Clark County Municipal Court

Karen Smolen, Judicial Assistant, Bedford Municipal Court

Amy C. Stone, Assistant Disciplinary Counsel, Office of Disciplinary Counsel

David A. Thompson, Chief Probation Officer, Youngstown Municipal Court

Lori M. Tyack, Clerk of Court, Franklin County Municipal Court

David Wadsworth, Clerk of Courts, Medina County Common Pleas Court

Mindi L. Wells, Interim Administrative Director, The Supreme Court of Ohio

Jim Zak, Chief Financial Officer, Cuyahoga County Domestic Relations Court