Court News Ohio
Court News Ohio
Court News Ohio

Professionalism Commission Names Leadership for 2017

A common pleas court magistrate will lead the Ohio Supreme Court’s Commission on Professionalism in 2017.

Franklin County’s Mark Petrucci will serve as chair this year after being vice chair in 2016. Petrucci ‘s original term began in 2014. The former Columbus Bar Association president has worked as a magistrate for nine years.

Lake County Common Pleas Court Judge Richard Collins Jr. will serve as vice chair. He has been on the bench since 2002.

Besides the leadership posts, Petrucci and Collins also were reappointed to three-year terms.

The commission promotes professionalism among attorneys and judges admitted to practice law in Ohio and aspires to advance the highest standards of integrity and honor among members of the legal profession. Its membership consists of five judges, six lawyers, two law school administrators or faculty, and two persons not admitted to practice law in any state.

To read more about the work of the commission, visit